Cookie consent

This website uses cookies to collect information about how you use this website. Atkin Chambers uses this information to make the website work as well as possible and improve the services provided by members and staff. You may choose to accept all cookies or chose to manage your cookie settings here:

Cookies on

Cookies are files saved on your phone, tablet or computer when you visit a website.

Atkin Chambers uses this information to make the website work as well as possible and improve the services provided by members and staff. You may choose to accept all cookies or chose to manage your cookie settings here:

Cookie settings

Atkin Chambers Limited use two types of cookie files, analytical cookies and necessary cookies. You can choose which cookies you are happy for us to use.

Analytical cookies that measure website use

Atkin Chambers Limited use Google Analytics to measure how you use the website so it can be improved based on user needs. Atkin Chambers do not allow Google to use or share the data about how you use this site.

Google Analytics sets cookies that store anonymised information about:

  • how you got to the site
  • the pages you visit on, and how long you spend on each page
  • what you click on while you’re visiting the site

Strictly necessary cookies

These essential cookies do things like remember your progress through a form (for example if you register for updates). They always need to be on.

Save changes


Barristers and staff

Please find below a list of our barristers, including Queen’s Counsel and door tenants. Many are internationally recognised as leaders in their specialist fields. 

Our practice management team has a thorough working knowledge of all our barristers’ and door tenants’ practices. Please contact them for further information.

Queen’s Counsel Over 10 years' call Below 10 years' call Arbitrators Door Tenants Clerks Staff or search:
Chantal Aimee Doerries QC

Chantal-Aimée Doerries QC

Silk 2008

Nicolas Dennys QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Nicholas Dennys QC

Silk 1991

Jonathan Acton Davis QC - Atkin Chambers

Jonathan Acton Davis QC

Silk 1996

Andrew White_barrister_AtkinChambers

Andrew White QC

Silk 1997

Nicholas_Baatz_QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Nicholas Baatz QC

Silk 1998

Martin Bowdery QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Martin Bowdery QC

Silk 2000

Stephen Dennison QC

Silk 2001

David Streatfeild James QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

David Streatfeild-James QC

Silk 2001

Andrew Goddard QC Atkin Chambers

Andrew Goddard QC

Silk 2003

Stephanie Barwise QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Stephanie Barwise QC

Silk 2006

Simon Lofthouse QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Simon Lofthouse QC

Silk 2006

Manus McMullan Barrister Atkin Chambers

Manus McMullan QC

Silk 2010

Fiona Parkin QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Fiona Parkin QC

Silk 2011

Dominique Rawley QC

Silk 2012

Portrait of Steven Walker QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Steven Walker QC

Silk 2012

James Howells QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

James Howells QC

Silk 2014

Riaz Hussain QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Riaz Hussain QC

Silk 2016

Christopher Lewis QC_Barrister_Atkin Chambers

Christopher Lewis QC

Silk 2017

Serena Cheng QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Serena Cheng QC

Silk 2017


Mark Chennells QC

Silk 2021

Darryl Royce Barrister Atkin Chambers

Darryl Royce

Call 1976

Robert Clay Atkin Chambers

Robert Clay

Call 1989

Nicholas Collings barrister Atkin Chambers

Nicholas Collings

Call 1997


Patrick Clarke

Call 1997

Rupert Choat Barrister Atkin Chambers

Rupert Choat

Call 1998

Camille Slow_barrister_Atkin Chambers

Camille Slow

Call 2002

Shourav Lahiri Barrister Atkin Chambers

Shourav Lahiri

Call 2002

Jennifer Jones Barrister Atkin Chambers

Jennifer Jones

Call 2003

Portrait of Lucie Briggs, Barrister at Atkin Chambers

Lucie Briggs

Call 2004

Portrait of Sebastian Pigott a barrister at Atkin Chambers

Sebastian Pigott

Call 1994 (practising since 2004)

Simon_Crawshaw Barrister Atkin Chambers

Simon Crawshaw

Call 2005

Marc Lixenberg Barrister Atkin Chambers

Marc Lixenberg

Call 2005

Katie Powell Portrait Image Barrister Atkin Chambers

Katie Powell

Call 2005

Ronan Hanna

Rónán Hanna

Call 2006

Andrew Fenn Barrister Atkin Chambers

Andrew Fenn

Call 2007


Zulfikar Khayum

Call 2006


Peter Land

Call 2007

Edmund Neuberger Barrister Atkin Chambers

Edmund Neuberger

Call 2008

Omar Eljadi Barrister Atkin Chambers

Omar Eljadi

Call 2009

Portrait of David Johnson barrister at Atkin Chambers

David Johnson

Call 2010

Felicity Dynes

Felicity Dynes

Call 2010

Mischa Balen barrister at Atkin Chambers

Mischa Balen

Call 2011

Portrait of Samar Abbas Kazmi_Barrister_AtkinChambers

Samar Abbas Kazmi

Call 2011

Lauren Adams Atkin Chambers

Lauren Adams

Call 2013

Christopher Reid_AtkinChambers

Christopher Reid

Call 2013

Nicholas Maciolek Portrait

Nicholas Maciolek

Call 2013


Mathias Cheung

Call 2015

Portrait of Dalton Hale, a Barrister at Atkin Chambers

Dalton Hale

Call 2015

Laura Hussey Barrister Atkin Chambers

Laura Hussey

Call 2016

Portrait image of Arthur Graham-Dixon

Arthur Graham-Dixon

Call 2017

Caroline Greenfield

Call 2017

Photo of Max Twivy_Atkin Chambers

Max Twivy

Call 2018

Sir Robert Akenhead Portrait

Sir Robert Akenhead

Arbitrator, Adjudicator & Mediator

John Blackburn

John Blackburn QC


Sir Thayne Forbes

Sir Thayne Forbes

Arbitrator, Adjudicator & Mediator

Doug Jones Atkin Chambers

Professor Doug Jones AO

Chartered Arbitrator

Her Honour Frances Kirkham Atkin Chambers

Her Honour Frances Kirkham CBE

Chartered Arbitrator, Adjudicator & Mediator

His Honour Humphrey LLoyd QC

Arbitrator & Mediator

Michael Shane Atkin Chambers

Michael Shane

Mediator & Arbitrator

Portrait of Professor Janet Walker_Atkin Chambers

Professor Janet Walker

Chartered Arbitrator

David Barnes Director of Clerking Atkin Chambers

David Barnes

Chief Executive and Director of Clerking

Justin Wilson Senior Clerk Atkin Chambers

Justin Wilson

Senior Clerk

Julie Demeritt

Julie Demeritt

Chief Operating Officer

Emily Morris

Emily Morris

Head of Marketing

Andrew Burrows

Senior Practice Manager

Rob Bryant

Senior Practice Manager

Daniel Jones_Portrait

Daniel Jones

ADR Clerk

Rick Bulaitis Atkin Chambers Practice Manager

Rick Bulaitis

Team Leader

Matthew Ashman

Practice Manager

Freddie Buckle Clerk Atkin Chambers

Freddie Buckle

Junior Practice Manager

Jonathan Wagstaff

Junior Practice Manager

Picture of Yasmin Rizwana

Yasmin Rizwana

Assistant Practice Manager

Portrait of Jordan Glendon Assistant Practice Manager Atkin Chambers

Jordan Glendon

Assistant Practice Manager

Daniel Birch

Junior Clerk

Photo of Molly Squires from Atkin Chambers

Molly Squires

Junior Clerk

Debbie Webb

Senior Financial Co-ordinator

Tim Waller

Finance and Administration Manager

Wendy Gardner

Wendy Gardner

Purchase Ledger Clerk

Portrait of Ariana Hayward-Kourabas

Ariana Hayward-Kourabas

Marketing Executive

Doreen Bruce Atkin Chambers

Doreen Bruce


Margaret Naughton_Atkin Chambers

Margaret Naughton

Secretary and PA

Rebecca Hopkins Atkin Chambers

Rebecca Hopkins

Senior Receptionist

Simon Wilke_ Atkin Chambers

Simon Wilke



Alessandro Napoli

Domestic & Catering Assistant

Alison Million Atkin Chambers Portrait

Alison Million

Consultant Librarian