While members primarily act as counsel in litigation, arbitration and adjudication, they may also accept appointments as arbitrator – both as chair and party-appointed – and adjudicator, mediator, member of Dispute Adjudication Boards or expert in an expert determination.

In addition to members, a number of highly-respected, senior international ADR practitioners are door tenants at Atkin Chambers, including former judges and other legal professionals awarded and honoured by their peers and governments for their distinguished service to the law. They also welcome ADR appointments.

Please contact our dedicated clerk for arbitrator and other ADR appointments: Daniel Jones, ADR clerk,

View all King’s Counsel Over 10 years' call Below 10 years' call Arbitrators Door Tenants Clerks Staff or search:
Chantal Aimee Doerries QC

Chantal-Aimée Doerries KC

Silk 2008

Nicolas Dennys QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Nicholas Dennys KC

Silk 1991

Jonathan Acton Davis QC - Atkin Chambers

Jonathan Acton Davis KC

Silk 1996

Andrew White_barrister_AtkinChambers

Andrew White KC

Silk 1997

Martin Bowdery QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Martin Bowdery KC

Silk 2000

Stephen Dennison KC

Silk 2001

David Streatfeild-James KC

Silk 2001

Andrew Goddard QC Atkin Chambers

Andrew Goddard KC

Silk 2003

Stephanie Barwise QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Stephanie Barwise KC

Silk 2006

Simon Lofthouse QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Simon Lofthouse KC

Silk 2006

Manus McMullan KC

Silk 2010

Fiona Parkin QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Fiona Parkin KC

Silk 2011

Portrait of Steven Walker QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Steven Walker KC

Silk 2012

James Howells QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

James Howells KC

Silk 2014

Riaz Hussain QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Riaz Hussain KC

Silk 2016

Serena Cheng QC Barrister Atkin Chambers

Serena Cheng KC

Silk 2017

Rupert Choat Barrister Atkin Chambers

Rupert Choat KC

Silk 2022

Darryl Royce Barrister Atkin Chambers

Darryl Royce

Call 1976

Robert Clay Atkin Chambers

Robert Clay

Call 1989

Nicholas Collings barrister Atkin Chambers

Nicholas Collings

Call 1997


Patrick Clarke

Call 1997

Zulfikar Khayum

Call 2006


Peter Land

Call 2007

Sir Robert Akenhead Portrait

Sir Robert Akenhead

Arbitrator, Adjudicator & Mediator

The Hon James Allsop AC


Sir Thayne Forbes

Sir Thayne Forbes

Arbitrator, Adjudicator & Mediator

Portrait of Doug Jones Atkin Chambers

Professor Doug Jones AO

Chartered Arbitrator

Her Honour Frances Kirkham Atkin Chambers

Her Honour Frances Kirkham CBE

Chartered Arbitrator, Adjudicator & Mediator

His Honour Humphrey LLoyd KC

Arbitrator & Mediator

Michael Shane Atkin Chambers

Michael Shane

Mediator & Arbitrator

Portrait of Professor Janet Walker_Atkin Chambers

Professor Janet Walker CM

Chartered Arbitrator