Cookie consent

This website uses cookies to collect information about how you use this website. Atkin Chambers uses this information to make the website work as well as possible and improve the services provided by members and staff. You may choose to accept all cookies or chose to manage your cookie settings here:

Cookies on atkinchambers.com

Cookies are files saved on your phone, tablet or computer when you visit a website.

Atkin Chambers uses this information to make the website work as well as possible and improve the services provided by members and staff. You may choose to accept all cookies or chose to manage your cookie settings here:

Cookie settings

Atkin Chambers Limited use two types of cookie files, analytical cookies and necessary cookies. You can choose which cookies you are happy for us to use.

Analytical cookies that measure website use

Atkin Chambers Limited use Google Analytics to measure how you use the website so it can be improved based on user needs. Atkin Chambers do not allow Google to use or share the data about how you use this site.

Google Analytics sets cookies that store anonymised information about:

  • how you got to the site
  • the pages you visit on atkinchambers.com, and how long you spend on each page
  • what you click on while you’re visiting the site

Strictly necessary cookies

These essential cookies do things like remember your progress through a form (for example if you register for updates). They always need to be on.

Save changes

Professor Doug Jones AO joins Delos Dispute Resolution for webinar series

19th May 2021

Professor Doug Jones AO will join Delos Dispute Resolution for a series of webinars throughout May and June.

These include:

  • 4 May 2021: Conversation special on Quantum Experts
  • 25 May 2021: Conversation Special on Construction Experts
  • 8 June 2021: Professor Doug Jones AO “in conversation with Neil”

For further details please view each event below.

4 May 2021: Conversation special on Quantum Experts

The latest Conversation Special on Quantum Experts features Richard Boulton QC, Andrew Flower, Brent Kaczmarek, Liz Perks and Neill Poole, who will discuss with Neil Kaplan CBE QC SBS and Professor Doug Jones AO the independence of quantum experts, their role at hearings, and how tribunals might best work with them.

The recording is available here (subscription required).

 

25 May 2021: Conversation Special on Construction Experts

Neil Kaplan will be joined by Professor Doug Jones AO (chair), John Lancaster, Wendy MacLaughlin, Ian McIntyre and Jon Prudhoe in a Conversation Special on Construction Experts on Tuesday 25 May 2021 at 9am London / 10am Paris / 4pm Singapore / 6pm Melbourne. Duration: about 90 min, including Q&A.

For more information, please click here.

 

8 June 2021: Professor Doug Jones AO “in conversation with Neil”

Neil Kaplan CBE QC SBS, will virtually interview leading figures in international arbitration and beyond, from around the world, with Chiann Bao as the master of ceremonies.

Neil Kaplan CBE QC SBS and Chiann Bao will be joined by Professor Doug Jones AO on Tuesday 8 June at 7.45am London / 10.45am Dubai / 2.45pm Hong Kong / 4.45pm Sydney. Duration: about one hour, including Q&A.

The live webinars explore the careers and personal stories of Neil Kaplan’s guests. Expect light banter and searching questions, against the backdrop of some of the most pressing issues of the day. The conversations started on 23 April 2020 and took place weekly on Thursdays last year. They continue this year on Tuesdays.

For more information or to register, please click here.





Related Sectors

Register for updates

To keep in touch with news and updates from Atkin Chambers:

 

Register