Cookie consent

This website uses cookies to collect information about how you use this website. Atkin Chambers uses this information to make the website work as well as possible and improve the services provided by members and staff. You may choose to accept all cookies or chose to manage your cookie settings here:

Cookies on atkinchambers.com

Cookies are files saved on your phone, tablet or computer when you visit a website.

Atkin Chambers uses this information to make the website work as well as possible and improve the services provided by members and staff. You may choose to accept all cookies or chose to manage your cookie settings here:

Cookie settings

Atkin Chambers Limited use two types of cookie files, analytical cookies and necessary cookies. You can choose which cookies you are happy for us to use.

Analytical cookies that measure website use

Atkin Chambers Limited use Google Analytics to measure how you use the website so it can be improved based on user needs. Atkin Chambers do not allow Google to use or share the data about how you use this site.

Google Analytics sets cookies that store anonymised information about:

  • how you got to the site
  • the pages you visit on atkinchambers.com, and how long you spend on each page
  • what you click on while you’re visiting the site

Strictly necessary cookies

These essential cookies do things like remember your progress through a form (for example if you register for updates). They always need to be on.

Save changes

17 Nov 2020: Professor Doug Jones AO to give 2020 Pinsent Masons Lecture

30th Sep 2020

Date
17/11/2020

Time
10:30 am GMT

Location
Virtual Lecture

Professor Doug Jones AO will deliver the 8th annual public lecture hosted by Pinsent Masons on Proportionate Liability Revisited on Tuesday 17 November 2020.  The event will be chaired by Dr. Dean Lewis, partner and co-head of international arbitration at Pinsent Masons.

Doug previously examined the topic of proportionate liability in a paper he delivered at the seventh Michael Brown Lecture in 2006. In this year’s Pinsent Masons Lecture he will revisit this topic to expand on this address by examining developments in Australian law since then and considering the position in other common, and some civil, law jurisdictions.

For further details and to register please click here.

Event details

Tuesday 17 November 2020

18:30 – 19:45 Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Taiwan, Perth

19:30 – 20:45 Japan, Korea

21:30 – 22:45 Sydney, Melbourne

14:30 – 15:45 Dubai

 





Related Juristictions

Register for updates

To keep in touch with news and updates from Atkin Chambers:

 

Register