This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please click here for more information



Our People

Queens Council

Chantal-Aimee Doerries    Queens Council 2008

Nicholas Dennys    Queens Council 1991

Jonathan Acton Davis    Queens Council 1996

Andrew White    Queens Council 1997

Nicholas Baatz    Queens Council 1998

Martin Bowdery    Queens Council 2000

Stephen Dennison    Queens Council 2001

David Streatfeild-James    Queens Council 2001

Andrew Goddard    Queens Council 2003

Stephanie Barwise    Queens Council 2006

Simon Lofthouse    Queens Council 2006

Manus McMullan    Queens Council 2010

Fiona Parkin    Queens Council 2011

Dominique Rawley    Queens Council 2012

Steven Walker    Queens Council 2012

James Howells    Queens Council 2014

Riaz Hussain    Year of call 2001

Christopher Lewis    Year of call 1998

Serena Cheng    Year of call 2000

Barristers 10+ Years

Darryl Royce    Year of call 1976

Robert Clay    Year of call 1989

Nicholas Collings    Year of call 1997

Patrick Clarke    Year of call 1997

Rupert Choat    Year of call 1998

Camille Slow    Year of call 2002

Mark Chennells    Year of call 2002

Jennifer Jones    Year of call 2003

Lucie Briggs    Year of call 2004

Frances Pigott    Year of call 1994 (practising since 2004

Simon Crawshaw    Year of call 2005

Ronan Hanna    Year of call 2006

Marc Lixenberg    Year of call 2005

Andrew Fenn    Year of call 2007

Zulfikar Khayum    Year of call 2006

Peter Land    Year of call 2007

Barristers -10 Years

Edmund Neuberger    Year of call 2008

Omar Eljadi    Year of call 2009

David Johnson    Year of call 2010

Felicity Dynes    Year of call 2010

Mischa Balen    Year of call 2011

Lauren Adams    Year of call 2013

Christopher Reid – Year of call 2013

Nicholas Maciolek – Year of call 2013

Mathais Cheung – Year of call 2015

Associate Members

Sir Robert Akenhead

John Blackburn QC    Queens Council 1984

Sir Thayne Forbes 

Professor Doug Jones AM (Australia)    Date of Admission 1972

Her Honour Frances Kirkham CBE    Date of Qualification 1978

His Honour Humphrey Lloyd QC    Queens Council 1979

Gordon Reid QC    Queens Council 1993

Michael Shane


Justin Wilson – Senior Clerk

Julie Demeritt – Senior Practice Manager

Emily Morris – Head of Marketing

Andrew Burrows – Senior Practice Manager

Rob Bryant – Senior Practice Manager

Daniel Jones – ADR Appointments

Matthew Ashman – Practice Manager

Freddie Buckle – Assistant Practice Manager

Yasmin Rizwana – Assistant Practice Manager

Chris Jones – Junior Clerk

Mark Latham – Junior Clerk

Debbie Webb – Senior Financial Co-ordinator

Tim Waller – Finance and Administration Manager

Marcela Richards – Purchase Ledger Clerk

Ariana Hayward-Kourabas – Marketing Executive

Grace Zaffardi – Client Host

Rebecca Hopkins – Client Host

Our Work

– Services

o Litigation

o Arbitration

o Adjudication

o Advisory

o Mediation

o Other services

– Sectors

o Construction, engineering and infrastructure

o Energy, natural resources and utilities

o IT and Telecommunications

o Professional Negligence

o Shipbuilding, Repair and Conversion

– International

o Africa

o Americas

o Caribbean

o Europe

o Middle East

o North & Central Asia

o Pacific

o South & East Asia

Our Operations

– How to instruct us
o Who can instruct us

o Terms of business

– Practice Management

o History

o Pro Bono

– Regulation and Compliance

o Equal opportunities

o Complaints procedure

– Pupilage and recruitment

o Who are we

o Pupilage structure

o Pupilage application

o Tenancy application

o Mini-pupillages

o Day in the life

o 6 lightboxes from this page

o FAQs

Our news & events

– News

– Awards

– Seminars

– Cases

– Articles

– Books

Legal notice